Back & Congrats to Kenneth!

June 18, 2008 at 3:04 pm (kate tsui, niumengmeng, strictly come dancing, Sweet Talk, The Speech of Silence)

(Credits: http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/kennethma2006)

I’m back! haha. Finally. So I’ve been watching SCDII on TVB during my stay and now it’s playing here on Jadeworld. I was so disappointed by the TVB version. It sucks. Not only do they cut down the Hunan team, but they cut down the performances and judging times of their own artists as well. The only thing they have is the small interview of their artists right after their dance. It so doesn’t show the whole picture (how cute Kenneth is).

(Love how Nancy plays w/ Kenneth and how Timmy tapped his cap! They all seem to be so close!)

I’m really proud that Kenneth & MengMeng came in 4th! They made it to the final night…and that’s beyond all our hopes… He even got three 10’s! I’m so proud of them. Too bad we don’t get to see those episodes yet. I Cannot wait til Hunan airs it…they better do that SOON! (It looks so good. I wonder how Kenenth did in his solo in the last episode!)

I’m really upset that Nancy & Nathan didn’t win and came in Third! Ugh. I thought if not first, they’d be 2nd. But How in the world did Team Success come in third? I like Timmy & Chen Lu as well, but they’ve been doing only average, and have been getting only average scores. I expected them to be a stronger team, but they’ve haven’t really shone. I actually thought, after the first 2 partner episodes that Kenneth & MengMeng, if they had any chance of being in top 4, could possibly come in 3rd by beating TinLo Team. But I guess that didn’t happen lol. No offense, but I’m really happy that Kevolie was eliminated. The Top 4 teams totally deserved to be in Top 4. (I didn’t watch the Hunan reps performances so I can’t judge, but I heard they were good too. But from those teams w/ TVB ppl in it, I felt they were deserving) While a lot of ppl felt that Kevolie were eliminated due to their need to film BF3 and that if not for the Earthquake, the original schedule of the show would’ve allowed them to stay. Well, it’s fate, I guess that they couldn’t make it. I didn’t feel that they were as good as the press made them out to be, but at least they made it pretty far. A lot of ppl kept saying that changing the rules was “Hunan’s cheap way” of eliminating Kevolie. But seriously, if BF3 was why they were eliminated, it’s probably all TVB’s plan. Also, it’s actually good for them since ppl will say that they did lose because of dancing but because they had to be eliminated, so ppl shouldn’t complain. They actually gave them a good way out instead of making the judges and media say that they made mistakes.

Has anyone seen the video on TVB.com …I think it’s video 18 or 19 where Kenneth and Timmy were upset/sad after the 2nd Couple’s competition. And Ho Siu Wai aka the producer was saying how Kenneth scared her. And he was like “I got a girl cheering me up, I’m ok.” (haha he was trying to be manly and telling Siu Wai to go on to Timmy instead) He had his had on Myolie’s shoulder. This is what happened:

Myolie: I promised I’d be Kenneth’s girlfriend tonight so he’d be happy again.

Kenneth turns around and looks at Myolie w/ a smile on his face. She does a kissy face to him and he does one in return.

Kenneth: (laughing) Haha. What do I do now?

Myolie: Well say you’re happy of course.

Kenneth: I AM happy, but (awkward and pointing to the camera) …I don’t want someone to see it…

Myolie: Well, the whole world is witnessing this…

Kenneth: If that’s the case then, I won’t miss out. (Hugs Myolie and rubs her shoulder… laughing and leaning closer to her)

Myolie: (laughing and pretends to hit his shoulder and jokingly says) “Say Jai” (aka Dead Boy in direct translation..something like Jerk in meaning) I only did this to cheer you up and you do this (something like that..meaning he’s taking advantage of the situation.)

That was supercute. Kenneth really does hide his emotions. During the same clip, while Paul Chun & everyone was cheering Timmy up, Kenneth can be seen in the back chatting w/ Nancy secretly, cuz you see him leaning in and speaking into her ear. He sure does have good friends and he was definitely sad that night, I wonder why? Later on, the clip shows how he said he was really scared that night, because they changed their dance routine during the last minute, having only an hour to change everything. I guess that really shook him up, but I’m really proud of Kenneth! (The practice clips also show how much pain he was going thru when Dancer chief (? haha) Herbert was like forcing him to stretch lol. it looked really painful…

Omg. So excited I’ve been seeing the promo’s for “The Speech of Silence” in HK. Too bad I had to leave before it aired. If only I could participate in giving it ratings lol!

Themevideo: http://www.veoh.com/videos/v14202495MmhWf6xS

Pictures & Promo Videos: http://ca.blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-KePEfWk5YqjUeZYb?p=1371

http://tvcity.tvb.com/drama/speechofsilence/gossip/video/

I watched the themevideo and it looks so good! Kenneth looks so hot! I watched the previews and they look so good as well. Finally Kenneth gets to play a young guy again, who’s the heir ( i think) to a noodle business! (Gosh, usually Raymond hogs all those roles lol. jk.) I love warm fuzzy small productions!

I love how Kenneth was playing w/ Claire’s son in the Themevid (We know he loves kids) and how the recurring theme of putting his hands over his ears and closing his eyes. It looked so romantic in a weird way hahha. Also, love the head bumping w/ Lau Dan – I guess he plays Kenneth’s dad. Finally, Kenneth has a father! He’s never really had touching scenes w/ a father figure, can’t wait.

I’m kinda sad that Joyce Cheng sings the themesong. I don’t really like her. I really wanted Kenneth to sing the themesong, but I thought Kate would sing it since she has a record company now. Maybe Kenneth will get a sub or at least a duet w/ Kate?

TVB is loving Kenneth… Not only is TSOS airing on June 23 in C9’s time slot, but SCDII is currently airing on Monday nights. Also, TVB is reairing Love Guaranteed in the mornings at a little before 12 am (somewhere around there) and Triumphs In the Skies at midnight! Kenneth also guest starred in “Money Maker’s Recipe” aka C9 episode 3 as MK Sun which is airing right now.

I was so surprised to see him in this 3 second guest star role. I was eating and literally pointed to the TV and screamed, “It’s MK Sun!!” w/ rice in my mouth lol.

Credits: MKMC

I’m tired now. and sick…. will update later haha….

4 Comments

  1. cami said,

    Welcome back~

    Yea, I agree Kenneth is well loved by all of TVB, I really enjoyed the Myolie and kenneth clip ( so dam cute) and it seems like Nancy and Kenneth have a lot to talk about too backstage.

    And yes Sweet Talk or should I say The Speech of Silence is gonna air soon, I thought Man in Charge was gonna air first, but I’m ok with either. Kenneth finally got a good guy role, I’ve been waiting// back in the day TVB liked giving him the roles that most audiences might not like (ex, 2 timer Hugo, kidish Fung Lien, playful Tim, nerddy Ga Fai etc.) lol i loved how u pointed out that Raymond stole all the good roles.

    I hope after tvb’s huge support for kenneth, he’s amazing dance breakout and the awesome good guy role thats coming up, that he can gain more supporters like us.
    Add Oil Ma Ming~

  2. Salz said,

    can i ask where can i find the MyolieKenneth video??
    i really luv it when both of them together^^
    could u give me the link??

  3. bbfreak said,

    Salz: Welcome to KMKMF..thanks for joining us… please do come and leave us comments or join us in the chat box (to the right, the glittery thing)

    here is the link to the video (Video 18 i believe)…it should appear in the video box since I clicked into it… it should be in the middle…but watch the whole clip to make sure…

    I’m not sure whether its Video 18/19…so here is video 19 as well

    check both to see which one it is… hope that helps!

  4. Salz said,

    thanks for the link^^

Leave a Reply

