New Series for Kenneth: “Iron Horse Seeking Bridge”

December 4, 2008 at 3:37 pm (Iron Horse Seeking Bridge)

News has been floating around that Kenneth may be in “Iron Horse Seeking Bridge” which is the Sales Presentation clip with Raymond, Yuen Wah, and Yuen Chau. The cast is rumored to be Yuen Wah, Yuen Chau, Kenneth Ma, Shirley Yeung, Selena Li, Nancy Wu, Natalie Tong, & Stephen Wong Ka Lok  since Raymond will be filming something else.

However, Kenneth is NOT replacing Raymond, meaning he is not leading the series. This is a Kung Fu series and according to hyn5, TVB is planning to use someone that hasn’t really filmed TVB series. (Kevin has also said he’ll star in the series)
Given these details and the Sales Presentation clip, I really hope Kenneth doesn’t film the series. I’m not too into the Kung Fu series, especially w/ Yuen Wah and Yuen Chau. It makes me think of Kung Fu Hustle and stuff, which to me, were completely ridiculous!
(I’m cool with Yuen Wah’s acting, given that he has a good script, but when it’s a full out comedy, I’m not a fan) I really hope that Kenneth gets to be lead in another series by May, when this is supposed to film.

He’s filming Grand right now, so I’m hoping that maybe a new series will come up for him so he doesn’t have to film this series! (Would love it if TVB decides to give us a BK series by then..since Bernice should be back around when Kenneth’s done w/ Grand!)  haha. If he does film, I wonder whether TVB will make it KenSelena or Kenneth & Shirley. haha. I don’t want to see him paired w/ Shirley. I recall how upset I was when everyone said it would be Kenneth & Shirley in The Brink of Law…but was happily surprised when it was BK!

Btw, Check out Jadedreams Central’s “Picture of the Moment”… (I ❤ that picture! BK!)

7 Comments

  1. misshknz said,

    Love the banner. And I love the series. His voice is so deep in the series. Sometimes (when he’s not on screen but he’s talking) I don’t even realise it’s him!

    • bbfreak said,

      thanks! OK jai was very cute..i love Maming and how he’s so good at being believable…if any other guy played OK and said the things he said, I would’ve been like “He’s just trying to trick and sweet talk the girl!” but it’s Kenneth…and he’s so convincing! haha… I love Kenneth’s voice. I think it’s deeper when he’s talking like himself instead of taking on a diff persona. like in his interviews alone he’s more calm and his voice is deeper, but when he’s acting or w/ a bunch of ppl it tends to be higher and more animated…i like it both ways! (remember the radio interview he had w/ sharon and how the host was surprised at how deep his voice was…she said it was so different from TV and sharon was like “he sings very well”)

  2. hyn5 said,

    I, too don’t want Ma Ming to be in “Iron Horse Seeking Bridge.” Kevin Cheng said he is supposed to film it after “Palace Scheme.” Kevin Cheng can have it.

    There is no further information on it yet. But Nancy Wu fans asked Nancy about to see if she is in it, she said she doesn’t know anything about it. Fans are desperate to know who is going to be in it. They are going around and asking artistes. Ha ha…

    As long as Ma Ming is not in it, but I’m starting to worry about the unlucky female artistes that will be cast it. 😦

    • bbfreak said,

      What’s up with the news of everyting being Kenneth and Kevin anyways haha… are they like the only ppl free? oh well… crossing my fingers that it’s not MaMing… as for Nancy and Selena…isn’t Nancy gonna be in another series? sighs…

  3. Shelby said,

    Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  4. Victoria said,

    I will immediately seize your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please permit me recognise in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  5. Mallory said,

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

